Association Headlines

NAREE's New Harney Award for Watchdog Reporting Comes with $1,000 Prize
Published Thursday, February 13, 2020

entry deadline. Submit entries for all categories in NAREE’s competition on
All NAREE competition awards, including the Harney Award, will be presented at NAREE’s Annual Real Estate Journalism Conference on Friday, June 26 in Miami. 

Categories for individual reporters include Best Collection of Work and Best Column. Categories for individuals or teams include Best Investigative Report and Best Series. Categories for editors include Best Real Estate or Home Section and Best Web Site. 
NAREE will also award another $1,000 prize for the Best Overall Individual Entry chosen from categories recognizing individual reporting on commercial and residential real estate trends and tractions and urban, home and interior design. The winner of NAREE's Best Freelance Collection Award will received a $500 prize and the Best Young Journalist Winner (30 years or younger by Dec. 31, 2019) will receive a $250 award.
NAREE’s 54th Annual Competition entries will be judged by faculty of the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University. Entries in categories 1 through 31 will be judged on:
• Clarity of Writing
• Objectivity
• Originality
• Depth of Reporting
• Design (if applicable)
See the list of categories on
<< Previous Page

Send this page to a friend